Former beautician claims the procedure of eyeball tattooing as painless

Sara Night, a former beautician aged 32 from north east London endured a “painless” session of eyeball tattooing. After covering over 70% of her body with tattoos and obtaining a surgically split tongue, Sara took body modification one step further.

After undergoing laser eye surgery a few weeks before encountering the procedure of eyeball tattooing she claims laser eye surgery was more painful. Her decision to ink her eyeballs began when she read about eyeball tattooing online. Sara stated, “My natural eye colour is dark blue, but I always used to wear contacts to change it. I read about eyeball tattoos online and thought that, artistically, they looked amazing.”

Maciek Krula www.krula.co.uk mail@krula.co.uk +447882562075

“It took me a long time to make the decision, but I’m glad I did it. The long term effects of eyeball tattoos aren’t very well known. I’ve got no idea how my body will react 10 or 20 years down the line, but the way I see things, it’s the 21st century and people should be able to do what they like to their own bodies.”

In her earlier years Sara worked as a beauty and nail technician. It wasn’t until her career as a tattoo artist, that body modification became an interest. She now displays an array of tattoos, including a tattoo on her face, full sleeves covering her arms and a forked tongue which she claims has enhanced her sense of taste.

394CEE3C00000578-0-image-a-1_1476176247532.jpg

Although Sara agrees that her pain tolerance has reduced over the years, she claims that getting her eyeballs inked was nothing more than a slight pain. Whilst undergoing the tattoo she explained  the sensation was odd and her eyeball felt extremely cold.

Before the procedure of injecting ink directly into the top layer of her sclera (the white of the eye) began, the risks of permanent blindness were explained. Sara expressed “It was really scary, but I thought I’ve come this far, I can’t back out now. You have to be very precise. If I’d moved my eye by just a few millimetres while having it done, I could have gone blind.”

nintchdbpict000273931576.jpg

The whites of Sara’s eyes are a purple blue colour depending on the light. She did want them darker but decided against undergoing a second procedure. When too much ink enters the sclera serious complications can occur. Sometimes ink often shifts under the eye instead, making it look like a bruise. Fortunately for her this isn’t  the case, but she has explained that the ink is still liquidy. “If I take my makeup off or rub my eye, it’ll shift around a little, but it’s stayed put.”

Thankfully for Sara she has received no negative criticism in regards to her tattooed eyeballs and she mentioned people are greatly intrigued as they assume it’s contact lenses.

screen-shot-2016-11-23-at-12-58-02

Leave a Reply

